Mammoth Lakes Trails & Public Access Foundation


Eastern Section Field Trip – by swger
August 18, 2009, 7:38 pm
Filed under: Field trips

Hi,

This is Chuck Megivern. First, thanks to Doug Will, Jen Noerdlinger, Patty Schwartzkopf, Jim Barnes, and John W. for the excellent field trip on Sunday. I think a lot of good ideas and discussion came out of this trip. I am interested in leading a similar field trip that will focus on the eastern side of the area. We will start at Mammoth Creek Park and work our way to the top of the hill behind Snowcreek and back. This route will allow us to look at several issues and opportunities addressed on the summer and winter maps. I will be available on a weekday evening this week, or Monday or Tuesday of  week. Based on Sunday’s trip, I would plan on about 3 hours, so we should probably plan on starting around 3 p.m. Please e-mail me at cmegivern@gmail.com if interested, or call the MLTPA office at (760) 934-3154, or just post here.

-Chuck


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would love to participate if I am free on the date/time chosen. I am available at 3:00 Friday, Tuesday, but not this Thursday and probably not on Monday.
Malcolm Clark

Comment by Malcolm Clark

chuck….count me in on the sunday 3pm hike…..i will take notes and type them up if you supply me with clipboard and notepad……let me know if anything changes……jen

Comment by jen girard

Jen and Malcolm,

It would probably work best for me if we could schedule for monday or tuesday afternoon as opposed to sunday. I will be out of town this weekend and it might be a stretch for me to make it back by sunday at 3pm. I’ll confer with kim and we’ll see when others will be available as well.

-Chuck Megivern

Comment by Chuck Megivern

Chuck – John Wentworth here. Try to follow up with Jim Barnes. He left me a message yesterday that he would be climbing and back in radio communication by tomorrow. And remember to tell anybody checking the blog to check the little box down in the corner that says “Notify me of follow up comments via email” so that the blog will be calling them – Good Luck – ! john

Comment by John Wentworth

chuck
monday afternoon works best for me……tuesday would be difficult for me to make the start time…..let me know what you decide…….thankyou

Comment by jen girard

Chuck–
I could join the group Tuesday afternoon. Thanks for organizing this!

Comment by Stacy Corless

The Field Trip will be on Tuesday afternoon (august 25th) at 3:30pm. We will meet at Mammoth Creek Park East. I hope to see you all there. You can post here or contact me directly for any questions. If you post here remember to check the box when you post to be notified by email for updates.

-Chuck

Comment by Chuck Megivern




Leave a comment